Navigation

Career Development

Linfield Scenic
Linfield Home » Arts & Sciences » Career Development » Upcoming Events

Upcoming Events 


SPRING 2015

 
Mon, Feb. 9       
Spring Semester: Classes Begin.                                                        
 
 
Sun, Feb. 15
Competitive Scholarship Day
3:14-4:45PM
 
Tues, Feb. 17
11:45-12:45PM 
Dillin Hall
Fri, Feb. 20
2:30-4:00PM Melrose 010
Wed, Feb. 25
Blazers Fair 2:00-11:00PM
PDX 
Thurs, Mar. 5 Pacific University MBA Information Table 10:00-2:00PM
TJ Day
Thurs, Mar. 5 Lunch on Us: Computer Science 11:45-12:45PM
Dillin Hall     
Tues, Mar. 10
Wildcat Windup
11:00-5:00PM 
Jonasson
Thurs, Mar. 12
11:45-12:45PM 
Dillin Hall 
Fri, Mar. 13
Job Search Series: LinkedIn
 2:30-4:00PM
Melrose 010 
Tues, Mar. 17 Employer Luncheon ft. Bridegewell Resources 11:45-12:45PM Dillin Walnut Room
Tues, Mar. 17 Peace Corps Information Session 4:30-5:30PM Walker 203
 
MARCH 23 - 27: SPRING BREAK!
 
 
Mon, Apr. 6
Lunch on Us: Art & Electronic Arts
11:45-12:45PM
Dillin Hall
Tues, Apr. 7
Employer Luncheon: Northwestern Mutual 11:45-12:45PM
Dillin NW Room
Thurs, Apr. 9
First Avenue Career Expo
11:00-3:00PM
Melrose 010
Wed, Apr. 15
Lunch Money: A Personal Finance Luncheon for Liberal Arts Grads
11:30-1:00PM
Dillin NW Room
Thurs, Apr. 23
Lunch on Us: Spanish
11:45-12:45PM
Dillin Hall
Fri, Apr. 24
Job Search Series: Landing the Job
2:30-4:00PM
Melrose 010
Tues, Apr. 28
Life after Linfield Dinner
5:30-7:30PM
Jonasson
Thurs, Apr. 30
Employer Luncheon Featuring COUNTRY Financial
11:45-12:45PM
Dillin Walnut Room
Fri, May 1
Job Search Series: Mock Interview
2:30-4:00PM
Melrose 010
Tues, May 5 US Army Information Table 10:00-2:00PM Riley-Walker Courtyard
Thurs, May 7
Lunch on Us: Spanish
11:45-12:45PM
Dillin Hall
Fri, May 8
$mart $tart Salary Negotiation for Women
1:00-4:00PM
Jonasson
Tues, May 12
Employer Lunch
11:45-1:00PM
Dillin Hall
 
MAY 22 - 28: SEMESTER FINALS!
 
 

PAST EVENTS

Date Time  Location Location
Thur, Aug. 28 
3:00-5:00 PM
Walker Front Patio
Mon, Sept. 1
Labor Day -- no classes 
 
 
Wed, Sept. 10
2:30-4:00 PM  
Riley Hall Room 201 
Tues, Sept. 16 
11:45-12:45PM 
Dillin Hall
Tues, Sept. 17
11:45-12:45PM
Dillin Hall
Wed, Sept. 24
4:00-5:30PM
 
Fri, Sept. 26
Family Weekend Presentation
 
 
Sat, Sept. 27
Family Weekend Open House
 
New Career Hub!
Melrose 010
Thurs, Oct. 2
4:30-6:00PM
Walker 204
Fri, Oct. 3
7:30AM-2:30PM 
 
     
Tues, Oct. 7
11:45-12:45PM
Dillin Hall
Tues, Oct. 7 Getting Ready for Grad School: An Overview (RSVP through
CatConnect or to career@linfield.edu.)
5:00-6:00PM
TJ Day 219
Wed, Oct. 8
1:00-4:00PM
Walker Patio
Wed, Oct. 8
4:10-5:00PM
Taylor 201
Wed, Oct. 8
5:00-6:30PM
TJ Day 219
Thurs, Oct. 9
11:45-12:45PM
Dillin Hall
Thurs, Oct. 9
4:30-6:30PM
TJ Day 219
Thurs, Oct. 16
2:30PM
Melrose Hall 010
Wed, Oct. 22
4:00PM
Melrose Hall 010
Mon, Oct. 27
Finding your Career Path Presentation: Colloquium Students 
6:30-7:30PM
ICE Auditorium
Tues, Oct. 28
Noon 
Melrose Hall 010
Mon, Nov. 3
Finding your Career Path Presentation: Colloquium Students 
6:30-7:30 PM
ICE Auditorium
Tues, Nov. 4
11:45-12:45PM
 
Wed, Nov. 5
Washington University Masters of Social Work Programs
11:00-2:00PM
Walker Foyer
Thurs, Nov. 6
US Marine Corps
11:00-2:00PM
Riley Foyer
 
 
 
Mon, Nov. 10
11:45-12:45PM
Dillin Hall
Tues, Nov. 11
11:45-12:45PM
Dillin Hall
Tues, Nov. 11
1:30-2:15PM
Riley 201
Wed, Nov. 12
3:30-5:30PM
TJ Day 219
Wed, Nov. 12
English and Creative Writing Alumni Panel 4:15PM
TJ Day 219
Thurs, Nov. 13 
11:45-12:45PM
Dillin Hall
Fri, Dec. 5
Reading Day
 
 
Mon, Jan. 5
January Term: Classes Begin.
 
 
Fri, Jan. 30
January Term: Classes End.