Skip to Page Content
Linfield College
- Linfield College
Orientation

Key Dates for New Students Starting Fall 2018

Following are important dates in the Fall semester to assist you with your planning. Course schedules, full academic calendars, finals schedules and other academic information can be found by visiting the Registrar web pages.

Tuesday, August 14 Early arrival for Football
Friday, August 17
Early arrival for Men's Cross Country; Women's Cross Country; Men's Soccer; Women's Soccer; Volleyball; Marching Band; Cheerleading; and Pre-Orientation Program Participants (AHA, First CLAS, iFOCUS, and The SOIL Project)
Wednesday, August 22 New international students check in
Thursday, August 23 Mandatory orientation for new international students
Thursday, August 23 Move in to residence halls and apartments
Thursday, August 23-Friday, August 24 Select orientation events for parents/family
Thursday, August 23-Sunday, August 26
New Student Orientation for all new students (Mandatory)
Monday, August 27
First day of fall semester classes
Monday, September 3
Labor Day, classes in session
Monday, October 1-Tuesday, October 2
Fall Break
Monday, November 19-Friday, November 23
Thanksgiving Break
Friday, December 7
Last day of classes
Tuesday, December 11-Friday, December 14 Final exams for fall semester
24 Hours After Last Final Move out from residence halls and apartments