Skip to Main Content Skip to Footer Toggle Navigation Menu
Nicholson Library interior

Library Staff

Library Staff by Department

See also Library Staff Listed Alphabetically

Ginny Blackson, Director of Linfield University Libraries
phone: (503) 883-2517; email: gblackson@linfield.edu

McMinnville Campus

Jereld R. Nicholson Library
Linfield University, McMinnville, Oregon 97128
phone: (503) 883-2261
FAX: (503) 883-2566

Circulation

Bahram Refaei, Director of Access and Educational Media Services
phone: (503) 883-2520; email: brefaei@linfield.edu

Michael Backus, Evening Supervisor
phone: (503) 883-2711; email: mbackus@linfield.edu

Collections Management

Kathleen Spring, Collections Management Librarian
phone: (503) 883-2263; email: kspring@linfield.edu

Amanda Fleming, Serials Coordinator
phone: (503) 883-2540; email: afleming@linfield.edu

Paula Terry, Acquisitions, Cataloging, and Administrative Support Coordinator
phone: (503) 883-2519; email: pterry@linfield.edu

Archives

Rich Schmidt, Director of Archives and Resource Sharing
phone: (503) 883-2734; email: rschmidt@linfield.edu

Educational Media Services (EMS)

Bahram Refaei, Director of Access and Educational Media Services
phone: (503) 883-2520; email: brefaei@linfield.edu

Michael Backus, Evening Supervisor
phone: (503) 883-2711; email: mbackus@linfield.edu

Daniel Parker, Multimedia Support Specialist
phone: (503) 883-2264; email: dparker2@linfield.edu

Karen Updegraff, Library Computer Technician
phone (503) 883-2301; email: kupdegr@linfield.edu

Interlibrary Loan

Rich Schmidt, Director of Archives and Resource Sharing
phone: (503) 883-2734; email: rschmidt@linfield.edu

Reference and Library Instruction

Maureen Barney, Visiting Information Literacy Librarian
Phone: (503) 883–2573 email: mbarney@linfield.edu

Pat Love, Visiting Online and User Experience Librarian
Phone: (503) 883-2262   email:plove2@linfield.edu

Systems

Karen Updegraff, Library Computer Technician
phone: (503) 883-2301; email: kupdegr@linfield.edu

Portland Campus

Linfield University, Portland Campus Library
2255 NW Northrup
Portland, Oregon 97210
phone: (503) 413-7334
FAX: (503) 413-8119

Administration/Reference/Instruction/Library Collection

Patrice O'Donovan, Portland Campus Library Director
phone: (503) 413-7820; email: odonovan@linfield.edu

Technical Services/Interlibrary Loan/Streaming Media

Karen Lippert, Collection and Access Specialist
phone: (503) 413-7696; email: klippert@linfield.edu

Circulation/Reserves/Operations/Cataloging

Kent Cline, Head of Access and Collection Services
phone: (503) 413-7448; email: kcline@linfield.edu

Online and Continuing Education

Brandon Wilkinson, Visiting Teaching and Online Learning Librarian
phone: daytime - (800) 452-4176; evening & weekends - (503) 883-2715; email: bwilkins@linfield.edu