- Linfield College
International Programs

Study Abroad Ambassadors

Photo of students in ocean as sun sets

Study Abroad Ambassadors are Linfield students who have studied abroad, or are currently studying abroad. They have volunteered to share their experiences living abroad, as well as advice on choosing programs and preparing for your study abroad experience. They are a wealth of information and LOVE talking about their experiences, so please feel free to reach out to them!

 

  Student Name Program Major Email

Austria

Dane Affleck AAIE Vienna JAMS daffleck@linfield.edu

 

Kara Skogan AAIE Vienna History kskogan@linfield.edu

 

Delanie Strauss AAIE Vienna Marketing dstrauss@linfield.edu

China

Mara Youngren-Brown Chinese Studies Institute International Relations and Global Cultural Studies myoungren-brown@linfield.edu

France

Sierra Miller IAU - Aix en Provence International Relations and Global Cultural Studies smiller4@linfield.edu

Norway

Annalise Oertwich Oslo Elementary Education aoertwich@linfield.edu
  Alex Jensen Oslo Journalism/Media Studies ajensen1@linfield.edu

New Zealand

Caitlyn Blumensheim University of Otago Exercise Science cblumenshein@linfield.edu

Spain

Nick Mifflin Spanish Studies Abroad (Seville and Alicante) Spanish nmifflin@linfield.edu

Jan Term U.K

Chris Vasilev Jan Term in the United Kingdom Anthropology cvasilev@linfield.edu