- Linfield College
International Programs

Study Abroad Ambassadors

Photo of students in ocean as sun sets

Study Abroad Ambassadors are Linfield students who have studied abroad, or are currently studying abroad. They have volunteered to share their experiences living abroad, as well as advice on choosing programs and preparing for your study abroad experience. They are a wealth of information and LOVE talking about their experiences, so please feel free to reach out to them!

 

  Student Name Program Major Email

Australia

Luisa Orta James Cook University Exercise Science lorta@linfield.edu

 

Anna Peckham James Cook University - Townsville Biology apeckham@linfield.edu

Austria

Melissa Rockow AAIE Vienna Sociology mrockow@linfield.edu

Ecuador

Lauren Morrison USFQ - Quito International Relations lamorris@linfield.edu

France

Sophie Yusem IAU - Aix en Provence Biology syusem@linfield.edu

Japan

Vanessa Kelly KGU Biology vkelly@linfield.edu
  Alyssa Kuwamoto KGU Business Management akuwamoto@linfield.edu
  Edna Poton KGU Global Cultural Studies epoton@linfield.edu

Norway

Annalise Oertwich Oslo Elementary Education aoertwich@linfield.edu
  Alex Jensen Oslo Journalism/Media Studies ajensen1@linfield.edu

Spain

Nick Mifflin Spanish Studies Abroad (Seville and Alicante)   nmifflin@linfield.edu