Skip to Page Content
Linfield College
- Linfield College

Student Policies Committee

The Student Policies Committee proposes policy, establishes standards, and reviews issues related to admissions, advising, enrollment, financial aid, and student life.

Voting Members

  • Hillary Crane, Chair
  • Scott Ross, Arts and Humanities
  • Sarah Coste, Natural Sciences and Mathematics
  • Michelle Dedeo, Portland
  • Michael Huntsberger, Social and Behavioral Sciences
  • Lee Bakner, Faculty Athletic Representative

Ex Officio Members

  • Student Representative to be announced
  • Student Representative to be announced
  • Dan Preston, Vice President of Enrollment Management
  • Susan Hopp, Dean of Students/ Vice President of Student Services
  • Ellen Crabtree, Director of Academic Advising

Competitive Scholarship Working Group

The Competitive Scholarship Working Group conducts interviews with Fulbright applicants each fall and also reviews applications and offers suggestions related to scholarship awards for work in specific academic disciplines.