Skip to Page Content
Linfield College
Online and Continuing Education OCE Financial Aid


The Office of Financial Aid maintains a listing of scholarship offerings from sources outside of Linfield College.

Online and Continuing Education Scholarships

Alumni and friends of Linfield College's Online and Continuing Education Program have generously donated funds to establish scholarships specifically for students in the program.  Awards are based on academic merit and financial need and do not require repayment. 

In order to be eligible, students must have:

  • Been officially admitted to Linfield’s Online and Continuing Education Program.
  • Completed a minimum of 2 terms at Linfield.
  • Completed a minimum of 12 semester credits in the program.
  • A Linfield GPA of at least 3.0.
  • Registered for class during the term in which the award is made.

Four Online and Continuing Education Scholarships are available.  You may download the scholarship application form here.

Online and Continuing Education Alumni Scholarship Fund

The fund was created in 1994 and continues to grow with gifts from OCE graduates. Proceeds are awarded annually to a student with demonstrated financial need. Recipients may receive the award only once and must meet the scholarship’s minimum GPA and enrollment criteria for eligibility.

The Robert J. and Vivian A. Bull Endowed Scholarship

Established in 2004 by Linfield’s former President, Dr. Vivian A. Bull, and her husband, Dr. Robert J. Bull, this scholarship was created to enhance the financial support available to students in the Online and Continuing Education Program and Linfield College. Partial or full scholarships may be awarded to students who are degree candidates in the Online and Continuing Education Program; have completed a minimum of 12 semester credits in the program; and have maintained a Linfield GPA of at least 3.00.

The Gormley Endowed Scholarship Fund

Established in 1998 by the Gormley family, this fund provides scholarship assistance to worthy and deserving students with financial need who are enrolled in the Online and Continuing Education Program.

The Arthur Lind Memorial Scholarship

An endowed scholarship established in memory of Arthur Lind, a lifelong learner, it is awarded annually to a minority student showing financial need. Recipients are to be earning a degree through the Online and Continuing Education Program, with preference given to seniors. 

If a student is already receiving financial aid, the award will be made in the context of the whole financial aid package.  The overall award cannot surpass need, but most financial aid recipients have need that is not met by other forms of financial aid.  Students may receive one of the scholarships only one time.

Application Deadlines:

  • August 30 for Fall Semester award
  • January 31 for Spring Semester award

Mail all application materials to:

Online and Continuing Education 
Linfield College
900 SE Baker Street
McMinnville, OR  97128