Skip to Main Content Skip to Footer Toggle Navigation Menu
scenic shot outside Walker Hall


(Stay at) Homecoming 2020!

Join us September 28 - October 3

Join us as we go virtual, celebrating the time-honored tradition of homecoming – 2020 style. With a new landscape, we are adapting and providing plenty of opportunities to connect and reflect on the many accomplishments we have achieved as a community.

Departments we will hear from include:

  • International Programs
  • Diversity and Inclusion
  • Evenstad Center for Wine Education
  • Alumni Leadership Council
  • Education
  • Biology
  • Physics/Applied Physics
  • …and more!


View schedule of events

Meet our 2020

Distinguished Alumna Award Recipient

aerial of Oak Grove
Nancy Jo Hoover '70
aerial of Oak Grove
Distinguished Alumna Award 2020
Nancy Jo Hoover ’70 is the recipient of Linfield University’s 2020 Distinguished Alumna of the Year Award. Hoover was selected for the tireless work she has done improving community infrastructure and affecting the lives of countless underdeveloped communities around the world.

Alumni Awards

2020 recipients:

  • Distinguished Alumna/Alumnus: Nancy Jo Hoover '70
  • Alumni Service Award: Jenna Nakao '06
  • Outstanding Young Alumni: Rachel Axtman '15
  • Distinctive Service Award: Trevor Phillips '00

To be awarded during fall 2020 Nursing Pinning ceremony: Distinguished Nursing Alumna/Alumnus: Quin Denfield

Past Recipients

Browse past award honorees by category.
View list of past awards

Nominate someone

Nominate someone for an alumni award to be presented during 2021 Homecoming. The nomination deadline is May 1, 2021.
Make a nomination