Key Dates for New Students Starting Fall 2017

Following are important dates in the Fall semester to assist you with your planning. Course schedules, full academic calendars, finals schedules and other academic information can be found by visiting the Registrar web pages.

Wednesday, August 16 Early arrival for Football
Friday, August 18
Early arrival for Men's Cross Country; Women's Cross Country; Men's Soccer; Women's Soccer; Volleyball; Cheerleading; and Pre-Orientation Program Participants (AHA, First CLAS, iFOCUS, and The SOIL Project)
Wednesday, August 23 New international students check in
Thursday, August 24 Mandatory orientation for new international students
Thursday, August 24 Move in to residence halls and apartments
Thursday, August 24-Friday, August 25 Select orientation events for parents/family
Thursday, August 24-Sunday, August 27
New Student Orientation for all new students (Mandatory)
Monday, August 28
First day of fall semester classes
Monday, September 4
Labor Day, classes in session
Monday, October 9-Tuesday, October 10
Fall Break
Monday, November 20-Friday, November 24
Thanksgiving Break
Friday, December 8
Last day of classes
Tuesday, December 12-Friday, December 15 Final exams for fall semester
24 Hours After Last Final Move out from residence halls and apartments