Linfield Wildcats


Wes Suan
Scott Hilgenberg
Mark Siegner
Marci (Warnecke) Cammann
Gary McGarvie
Dr. Garry Killgore
Dawn Cartwright
David Russell

Two longtime coaches and six decorated athletes make up the 16th class of inductees to be enshrined in the Linfield Athletics Hall of Fame this fall. Selected by the Hall of Fame Selection Committee, the Class of 2013 will be inducted on Saturday, Nov. 9, at the annual AT&T Hall of Fame banquet.

Tickets for the annual AT&T Hall of Fame banquet, including a buffet dinner, must be confirmed by Nov. 1. Call Katherine Brackmann at 503-883-2372 to reserve.

The Hall of Fame class of 2013 includes:
Marci (Warnecke) Cammann ’99, a three-time track & field All-American who set school records in the long jump and heptathlon. Cammann won three Northwest Conference titles on her way to Linfield’s 1998 Female Athlete of the Year award;

Dawn Cartwright ’90, a four-time first team all-conference volleyball player who led the Wildcats to the 1989 NWC co-championship;

•Baseball player Scott Hilgenberg ’84, a three-time NWC all-star and the Wildcats’ most valuable player in 1983 who led Linfield to three playoff appearances;

•Football and track star Gary McGarvie ’93, who set rushing records while leading the Wildcats to the brink of the 1992 NAIA football championship. He was also a member of Linfield’s 1992 NWC title-winning track team, setting a school record in the 4x100 relay;

•Record-setting running back David Russell ’02, who led Linfield to a 10-1 record and the 2002 NWC championship. He set or equaled 10 school and Northwest Small College records on his way to first team All-America honors;

•Defensive football standout Mark Siegner ’86, a member of three NAIA national championship teams who ranks eighth all-time in unassisted tackles. Siegner was a NAIA All-American as a senior;

•Retired cross country and track & field coach Dr. Garry Killgore. A 12-time NWC Coach of the Year, Killgore mentored six individual national champions and coached 70 NAIA and NCAA All-Americans during his 22 seasons;

Wes Suan ’78, former head tennis coach and an assistant football coach who continued his football coaching career at the University of Hawaii and Southern Methodist University. Suan led the Linfield men’s tennis program for 18 seasons and was women’s coach for five years.

Established in 1998, the Linfield Athletics Hall of Fame serves as a means to honor outstanding former athletes, coaches, staff and contributors, and to preserve the memory of their past achievements.

Nominations must be received by April 15 to be considered for the current year’s class. The 20-member selection committee is made up of current and former staff members, past inductees, a member of the media, and a former athlete representing each of the preceding six decades.