Navigation
Linfield Home » Arts & Sciences » Linfield Libraries » Libraries Information » Library Hours

Libraries Hours for Students

** Public Access may vary

McMinnville Campus Hours | Portland Campus Hours

Jereld R. Nicholson Library Hours
McMinnville Campus
Summer 2014 through Spring 2015

Fall | January | Spring | Summer

Summer 2014 Hours
May 30 - August 24, 2014

Monday - Friday, 8:00 - 5:00
Saturday and Sunday: Library closed

Friday, July 4, 2014: Closed

~**~*~**~*~**~*~**~*~**~*~**~*~**~*~**~*~**~*~**~*~**~

FALL SEMESTER HOURS:
August 25 - December 12

Monday - Thursday: 7:30 am - 1:00 am
Friday: 7:30 am - 6:00 pm
Saturday: 10:00 am - 6:00 pm
Sunday: Noon - 1:00 am

Labor Day Weekend Hours:
August 30 - September 1

Saturday, August 30: 10am - 6pm
Sunday, August 31: noon - 10 pm
Monday, September 1: 10am to 1 am

Thanksgiving Break Hours:
November 21 - November 30

Friday, November 21: 7:30 am - 5:00 pm
Saturday-Sunday, November 22 and 23: Library Closed
Monday-Tuesday, November 24-25: 8:00 am-5:00 pm
Wednesday, November 26: Closed at Noon
Thursday-Saturday, November 27-29: Library Closed
Sunday, November 30:: 6:00 pm - 1:00 am
Monday, December 1: Fall Semester Hours resume

Fall Semester Exam/ Study Period Hours:
December 5 - December 12

Friday, December 5: 7:30am- 11:00pm
Saturday, December 6: 10:00am - 11:00pm
Sunday, December 7: Noon - 1:00am
Monday - Wednesday, December 8 - 10: 7:30am - 1:00am
Thursday, December 11: 7:30am - 5:00pm
Friday, December 12: 8:00am - 5:00pm

Christmas Break Hours:
December 15, 2014 - January 5, 2015

Saturday, December 13 & Sunday December 14: Library Closed
Monday - Friday, December 15 - 19: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Saturday, December 20 & Sunday December 21: Library Closed
Monday, December 22 & Tuesday, December 23: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Wednesday, December 24: TBA
Thursday, December 25- Thursday, January 1, 2014: Library Closed
Friday, January 2: TBA
Saturday January 3 & Sunday, January 4: Library Closed

~*~*~*~*~*~

JANUARY TERM HOURS:
January 5 - January  30
 Monday-Thursday: 7:30 am - 9:30 pm
Friday: 7:30 am - 6:00 pm
Saturday: 10:00 am - 5:00 pm
Sunday: Noon - 9:30 pm

January Term Break Hours:
February 1 - February 9
Saturday & Sunday, January 31- February 1: Library Closed
Monday - Friday, February 2 - February 6: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Saturday & Sunday, February 7 - 8 : Library Closed
Monday, February 9: Spring Semester Hours begin

~*~*~*~*~*~

SPRING SEMESTER HOURS:
February 9 - May 29

Monday - Thursday: 7:30 am - 1:00 am
Friday: 7:30 am - 6:00 pm
Saturday: 10:00 am - 6:00 pm
Sunday: Noon - 1:00 am

Spring Break Hours:
March 20 - March 29

Friday, March 20: 7:30 am - 5:00 pm
Saturday & Sunday, March 21 - 22: Library Closed
Monday - Friday, March 23 - 27: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Saturday, March 28: Library Closed
Sunday, March 29: 6:00 pm - 1:00 am
Monday, March 30: Spring Semester Hours resume

Spring Semester Exam Period Hours:
May 22 - May 29

Friday, May 22: 7:30 am - 11:00 pm
Saturday, May 23: 10:00 am - 11:00 pm
Sunday, May 24: Noon - 1am
Monday, May 25: (Memorial Day): 10am - 1am
Tuesday, May 26 - Wednesday, May 27: 7:30am - 1:00 am
Thursday, May 28: 7:30am - 5:00pm
Friday, May 29: 8:00am - 5:00 pm
Saturday, May 30 & Sunday, May 31: Library Closed
Monday, June1: Summer 2015 Hours begin

If you have any questions, please contact Bahram Refaei, Access Services Coordinator at 883-2520 or email:brefaei@linfield.edu.

Yamhill County Citizens


Portland Campus Library Hours
Summer 2014 - Spring 2015

~*~*~*~*~*~

FALL SEMESTER
August 25 - December 12
Monday - Thursday: 8:00 am - 9:00 pm
Friday: 8:00 am- 5:00 pm
Saturday: 11:00 am - 5:00 pm
Sunday: 3:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Labor Day August 30-September 1: Library Closed

Thanksgiving Break:
November 21 - November 30
Friday, November 21: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm 
Saturday, November 22 - Sunday, November 23: Library closed
Monday, November 24 & Tuesday, November 25: 8:00 am - 4:30 pm
Wednesday, November 26: Library Closed
Thursday, November 27-Sunday, November 30: Library closed
Monday, December 1: Fall Semester Hours resume

Fall Semester Exam/ Study Period Hours:
December 5 - December 12

Friday, December 5: 8:00am-5:00pm
Saturday, December 6: 11:00am-5:00pm
Sunday, December 7: 3:00am-9:00pm
Monday - Wednesday, December 8-10: 8:00 am - 11:00pm
Thursday - Friday, December 11-12: 8:00am - 4:30pm

Winter Break:
December 13, 2013 - January 4, 2014

Saturday - Sunday, December 13-14: Library closed
Monday - Friday, December 15-19: 8:00 am - 4:30pm
Saturday - Sunday, December 20-21: Closed
Monday-Tuesday, December 22-23: 8:00 am - 4:30 pm
Wednesday, December 24: TBA
Thursday, December 25, 2014 - Thursday, January 1, 2015: Library closed
Friday, January 2: TBA
Saturday January 3 & Sunday, January 3: Library closed

~*~*~*~*~*~

JANUARY TERM HOURS
January 5 - February 1

Monday - Friday: 8:00 am - 4:30 pm
Saturdays & Sundays: Library closed

January Term Break:
February 2 - February 6

Monday - Friday: 8:00 am - 4:30 pm
Saturdays & Sundays: Closed

~*~*~*~*~*~

SPRING SEMESTER
February 9 - May 29

Monday - Thursday: 8:00 am - 9:00 pm
Friday: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Saturday: 11:00 am - 5:00 pm
Sunday: 3:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Spring Break:
March 20 - March 29

Monday - Friday: 8:00 am - 4:30 pm
Saturdays & Sundays:Closed

Monday March 30: Spring semester hours resume

Spring Term Exam Hours
Friday, May 22: 8:00 am - 5 pm
Memorial Day weekend, Saturday - Monday, May 23-25: Library closed
Tuesday - Thursday, May 26 - 28: 8:00 am - 11:00 pm
Friday, May 28: 8:00 am - 4:30 pm
Saturday - Sunday, May 30 - 31: Library closed
Monday, June 1: Summer hours begin