Skip Content

Linfield Libraries Libraries Information

Regular Library Hours:
Nicholson Library
M-Th 7:30a - midnight; F 7:30a - 6p
Sat 10a - 4p; Sun noon - midnight


Portland Campus
M-Th 8a - 9p; F 8a - 5p
Sat 11a - 5p; Sun 3p - 9p
Between term hours
facebook Twitter Federal Depository Library

Libraries Hours for Students

** Public Access may vary

McMinnville Campus Hours | Portland Campus Hours

Jereld R. Nicholson Library Hours
McMinnville Campus
Fall 2017 through Spring 2018

Fall | January | Spring | Summer

 

SUMMER 2017 HOURS:
May 30 - August 27

Monday - Friday: 8:00 am - 4:30 pm
Saturday - Sunday: Closed

Tuesday, July 4: Closed

~**~*~**~*~**~*~**~*~**~*~**~*~**~*~**~*~**~*~**~*~**~

FALL SEMESTER 2017 HOURS:
August 28 - December 15

Monday - Thursday: 7:30 am - midnight
Friday: 7:30 am - 6:00 pm
Saturday: 10:00 am - 4:00 pm
Sunday: Noon - midnight


Fall Break Weekend Hours:
Saturday - Sunday, October 7 - 8 : Library closed
Monday, October 9: 8:00am - 5:00 pm
Tuesday, October 10: 6:00pm - midnight

Thanksgiving Break Hours:
November 17 - November 26

Friday, November 17: 7:30 am - 5:00 pm
Saturday-Sunday, November 18 and 19: Library Closed
Monday-Tuesday, November 20-21: 8:00 am-5:00 pm
Wednesday, November 22: Closed at Noon
Thursday-Saturday, November 23-25: Library Closed
Sunday, November 26:: 6:00 pm - midnight
Monday, November 27: Fall Semester Hours resume

Fall Semester Exam/ Study Period Hours:
December 8 - December 15

Friday, December 8: 7:30am- 11:00pm
Saturday, December 9: 10:00am - 11:00pm
Sunday, December 10: Noon - midnight
Monday - Wednesday, December 11- 13: 7:30am - 12:00am
Thursday, December 14: 7:30am - midnight
Friday, December 15: 7:30am - 5:00pm

Christmas Break Hours:
December 16, 2017 - January 2, 2018

Saturday, December 16 & Sunday December 17: Library Closed
Monday - Friday, December 18 - 22: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Saturday, December 23 - Monday, January 2, 2018: Library Closed

~*~*~*~*~*~

JANUARY TERM 2018 HOURS:
January 3 - January  30
Monday-Thursday: 7:30 am - 9:30 pm
Friday: 7:30 am - 6:00 pm
Saturday: 10:00 am - 4:00 pm
Sunday: Noon - 9:30 pm
Monday-Tuesday, January 29 - 30: 7:30 am - 5 pm

January Term Break Hours:
January 31  - February 4
Wednesday, January 30 - Friday, February 2: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Saturday & Sunday, February 3 - 4 : Library Closed
Monday, February 5: Spring Semester Hours begin

~*~*~*~*~*~

SPRING SEMESTER 2018 HOURS:
February 5 - May 27

Monday - Thursday: 7:30 am - midnight
Friday: 7:30 am - 6:00 pm
Saturday: 10:00 am - 4:00 pm
Sunday: Noon - midnight

Spring Break Hours:
March 23 - April 1

Friday, March 23: 7:30 am - 5:00 pm
Saturday & Sunday, March 24 - 25: Library Closed
Monday - Friday, March 26  - 30: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Saturday, March 31: Library Closed
Sunday, April 1: 6:00 pm - midnight
Monday, April 2: Spring Semester Hours resume

Spring Semester Exam Period Hours:
May 19 - May 28

Friday, May 18: 7:30 am - 11:00 pm
Saturday, May 19: 10:00 am - 11:00 pm
Sunday, May 20: Noon - midnight
Monday, May 21 - Wednesday, May 23: 7:30am - midnight
Thursday, May 24: 7:30am - 5:00pm
Friday, May 25: 8:00am - 5:00 pm
Saturday, May 26 - Monday, May 28 (Memorial Day): Library Closed
Tuesday, May 29: Summer 2018 Hours begin

If you have any questions, please contact Bahram Refaei, Access Services Coordinator at 883-2520 or email:brefaei@linfield.edu.

Yamhill County Citizens


Portland Campus Library Hours
Summer 2016 - Spring 2017

~*~*~*~*~*~

May 25 - June 4: Interim

Thursday, May 25 & Friday, May 26: 8:00 – 4:30 pm
Saturday, May 27 – Monday May 29: Library closed (Memorial Day Weekend)
Tuesday, May 30 – Friday, June 2: 8:00 AM – 4:30 PM
Saturday, June 3 & Sunday, June 4: Library closed

 

SUMMER 2017
June 5 - August 18

Mondays, 8:00 AM – 9:00 PM
Tuesdays, 8:00 AM – 9:00 PM
Wednesdays, 8:00 AM – 4:30 PM
Thursdays, 8:00 AM – 4:30 PM
Fridays, 8:00 AM – 4:30 PM
Saturdays, CLOSED
Sundays, 10:00 AM – 6:00 PM

Tuesday, July 4 (Independence Day weekend): Library closed


August 19 - 27 (Interim)
Saturday - Sunday, August 19-20: Library closed
Monday - Friday, August 21 - 25: a am - 4:30 pm
Saturday - Sunday, August 26 - 27: Library closed


FALL SEMESTER 2017
August 28 - December 15
Monday - Thursday: 8:00 am - 9:00 pm
Friday: 8:00 am- 5:00 pm
Saturday: 11:00 am - 5:00 pm
Sunday: 3:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Labor Day Weekend
Saturday - Monday, September 4 - 6: Library Closed

Fall Break

Monday - Tuesday, October 9 - 10


Thanksgiving Break:
November 17 - November 26
Friday, November 17: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm 
Saturday, November 18 - Sunday, November 19: Library closed
Monday, November 20 & Tuesday, November 21: 8:00 am - 4:30 pm
Wednesday, November 22: TBA
Thursday, November 23-Sunday, November 26: Library closed
Monday, November 27: Fall Semester Hours resume

Fall Semester Exam/ Study Period Hours:
December 8 - December 15

Friday, December 8: 8:00am-5:00pm
Saturday, December 9: 11:00am-5:00pm
Sunday, December 10: 3:00am-9:00pm

Monday - Wednesday, December 11-13: 8:00 am - 11:00pm
Thursday - Friday, December 14-15: 8:00am - 4:30pm

Winter Break:
December 16, 2017 - January 2, 2018

Saturday - Sunday, December 16-17: Library closed
Monday - Friday, December 18-22: 8:00 am - 4:30pm
Saturday December 23, 2016 - Tuesday, January 2, 2017: Library closed
January 3, 2017: January Semester begins

~*~*~*~*~*~

JANUARY TERM  HOURS 2018
January 3 - February 4
Monday - Friday: 8:00 am - 4:30 pm
Saturdays & Sundays: Library closed

January Term Break:
Monday - Friday,  January 29 - February 2: 8:00 am - 4:30 pm
Saturday - Sunday, February 3 - 4: Closed

~*~*~*~*~*~

SPRING SEMESTER 2018
February 5- May 25

Monday - Thursday: 8:00 am - 9:00 pm
Friday: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Saturday: 11:00 am - 5:00 pm
Sunday: 3:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Spring Break:
March 23 - April 1

Friday, March 23: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Saturday - Sunday, March 24-25: Library Closed
Monday - Friday, March 26 - 30: 8:00 am - 4:30 pm
Saturday - Sunday, March 31-April 1: Library Closed
Monday April 2: Spring semester hours resume

Spring Term Exam Hours
Monday - Wednesday, May 21-23: 8:00 am - 11 pm
Thursday - Friday, May 24-25: 8:00 am - 4:30 pm
Memorial Day weekend, Saturday - Monday, May 26-28: Library closed
Tuesday, May 29, 2018: Summer hours begin

 

linfield college seal
Linfield College
900 SE Baker Street
McMinnville, Oregon  97128-6894
 
Website Privacy Policy Policies and Procedures Contact Linfield