Linfield College


Greek Life

Linfield Scenic
Linfield Home » Arts & Sciences » Greek Life » Fraternities » Theta Chi

Theta Chi

Theta Chi

  • International Designation: Delta Alpha
  • Established: 1949
  • Colors: Military Red and White
  • Fall 2013 GPA: 2.931
  • Membership Costs: TBA
  • Rent per semester: $1750 per semester

Meet the Delta Alpha chapter of Theta Chi, established here at Linfield in 1949. Theta Chi was first founded on April 10th, 1856 at Norwich University. Although they have lost a house to fire, they continue to be a strong chapter. Theta Chi alumni are deeply rooted in the Linfield and McMinnville communities. Their brothers are athletic, driven, and leadership oriented. Theta Chi values creativity, motivation, sociability, and the lost art of chivalry. Their main philanthropy events are an annual donation drive known as 12 Days of Christmas and a Relay for Life Dinner. Theta Chi also donates to Yamhill County Food Bank, Henderson House, and Salvation Army. Last year the brothers participated in Think Pink Week (in coordination with Zeta Tau Alpha sorority) and 3rd Street Cleanup. They also went on a brotherhood paintballing excursion. Theta Chi fraternity is a cornucopia of information, knowledge, and fun. They invite you to come to the house to learn about the brothers, your school, and yourself. Please visit our national website.


President: Thaddeus Cox 
Vice President: Hayden Richardson 
Risk Management Officer: George Saul
Philanthropy: Franklin Lime-Ma
Alumni Relations: Sam Krier

Advisor: Buzz Stroud