Communications and Marketing at Linfield

We are storytellers, we are creative professionals and we believe profoundly in the mission of Linfield College. The Office of Communications and Marketing supports that mission by sharing the college’s story with key audiences across a variety of platforms.

Internally, we work closely with other departments and with faculty on communication, crisis communication, advertising and outreach. We also apply the latest thinking on marketing and marketing research to reach the right audiences with the right messages in ways that help the college achieve its goals, and we are stewards of the institution’s editorial and visual identity.

Externally, we are the first point of contact for members of the media or others who have questions.

No matter where you come from or what you need, we look forward to working with you. Meet our team.

Scott Nelson

Scott Bernard Nelson '94
scott.nelson@linfield.edu
Director of Communications and Marketing
503.883.2498

 

Candido Salinas
csalinas@linfield.edu
Director of Publications
503.883.2280

 

Laura Davis

Laura Davis
ldavis@linfield.edu
Senior Editor, Director of Community Relations
503.883.2551

 

Travis McGuire
tmcguire@linfield.edu
Director of Social Media
503.883.2387

 

Kevin Curry

Kevin Curry '92
kcurry@linfield.edu
Director of Integrated Media
503.883.2321

 

Holly Douglas

Holly Douglas
hdouglas@linfield.edu
Communications and Publications Specialist
503.883.2499

 

Christian Feuerstein

Christian Feuerstein
cfeuerstein@linfield.edu
Director of Media Relations
503.883.2398

 

Tim Sofranko

Tim Sofranko
tsofranko@linfield.edu
College Photographer
503.883.2483