Skip Content


Linfield Scenery


Each year in May, the Chemistry Department grants to appropriate students:

• The Albert Stout Award (to an outstanding current junior)

• The Lois Gunning Fry Award (to a current sophomore or junior who has done outstanding research and shows promise of a successful professional career in chemistry or biochemistry)

• The D.S. and E.Z. Taylor Scholarship (to current sophomores or juniors who demonstrate qualities desired by the department in its students)

 In the wider Division of Natural Sciences and Mathematics, a Senior Science Prize was established to encourage students in these areas to plan for graduate study and eventual careers in the field of pure and applied science and mathematics. The prize will be awarded to students who attain specified scores on the Graduate Record Examination.