Navigation

Career Development

Linfield Scenic
Linfield Home » Arts & Sciences » Career Development
Office of Career Services

The Office for Career Development

Linfield College, Melrose 010.

SENIORS! CHECK THIS OUT!

Career Development empowers students to explore, connect, and experience — leading to life-long career success.

Explore Connect Experience Succeed


What we help you do:
  • Explore career possibilities
  • Experience applied career opportunities
  • Connect students to recruiters, alums, and graduate schools
  • Succeed in your life after Linfield
Upcoming Events:
Mon, Feb. 9       
Spring Semester: Classes Begin.                                                        
 
 
Sun, Feb. 15
Competitive Scholarship Day
3:14-4:45PM
 
Tues, Feb. 17
11:45-12:45PM 
Dillin Hall
Fri, Feb. 20
2:30-4:00PM Melrose 010
Wed, Feb. 25
Blazers Fair 2:00-11:00PM
PDX 
Thurs, Mar. 5 Pacific University MBA Information Table 10:00-2:00PM
TJ Day
Thurs, Mar. 5 Lunch on Us: Computer Science 11:45-12:45PM
Dillin Hall     
Tues, Mar. 10
Wildcat Windup
11:00-5:00PM 
Jonasson
Thurs, Mar. 12
11:45-12:45PM 
Dillin Hall 
Fri, Mar. 13
Job Search Series: LinkedIn
 2:30-4:00PM
Melrose 010 
Tues, Mar. 17 Employer Luncheon ft. Bridegewell Resources 11:45-12:45PM Dillin Walnut Room
Tues, Mar. 17 Peace Corps Information Session 4:30-5:30PM Walker 203
 
MARCH 23 - 27: SPRING BREAK!
 
 
Mon, Apr. 6
Lunch on Us: Art & Electronic Arts
11:45-12:45PM
Dillin Hall
Tues, Apr. 7
Employer Luncheon: Northwestern Mutual 11:45-12:45PM
Dillin NW Room
Thurs, Apr. 9
First Avenue Career Expo
11:00-3:00PM
Melrose 010
Wed, Apr. 15
Lunch Money: A Personal Finance Luncheon for Liberal Arts Grads
11:30-1:00PM
Dillin NW Room
Thurs, Apr. 23
Lunch on Us: Spanish
11:45-12:45PM
Dillin Hall
Fri, Apr. 24
Job Search Series: Landing the Job
2:30-4:00PM
Melrose 010
Tues, Apr. 28
Life after Linfield Dinner
5:30-7:30PM
Jonasson
Thurs, Apr. 30
Employer Luncheon Featuring COUNTRY Financial
11:45-12:45PM
Dillin Walnut Room
Fri, May 1
Job Search Series: Mock Interview
2:30-4:00PM
Melrose 010
Tues, May 5 US Army Information Table 10:00-2:00PM Riley-Walker Courtyard
Thurs, May 7
Lunch on Us: Spanish
11:45-12:45PM
Dillin Hall
Fri, May 8
$tart $mart Salary Negotiation for Women
1:00-4:00PM
Jonasson
 
MAY 22 - 28: SEMESTER FINALS!
 
 

Services We Provide:
Career counseling, job search support, internship resources, résumé and cover letter review, advice on choosing a major, grad school resources, mock interviews, salary negotiation tips, a “marketing yourself” consultation, and more.

Office Hours:
Monday – Friday, 8:00 AM – 5:00 PM

Connect with us:
Phone: (503)883-2733
Email: career@linfield.edu
Linfield College Career Development
Melrose 010
900 SE Baker Street
McMinnville, OR 97218

Online:



 
Job Search Series: Landing the Job