Linfield Scenery
Linfield Home » Arts & Sciences » Business » Business Advisory Council

Linfield College - Business Advisory Council

Mission Statement:                                                                    

The mission of the Linfield College Business Advisory Council is to provide to the Business Department: 

  • Professional, external program review
  • Strategic direction
  • Advocacy and development

Council Members from the Community

  • Brian Gerritz, ’98, BAC Chair, President, Pavilion Construction, Portland, Oregon
  • Larry Baker ’64, Anchorage, Alaska
  • David Brunkal '73, Bend, Oregon
  • Dick Cahill '75, McMinnville, Oregon
  • Kellanne Henry ’83, Investment Director, Schnitzer West LLC, Bellevue, Washington
  • Michelle Johnston Holthaus, ’96, General Manager, Channel Desktop Platforms Group, Intel Corporation, Hillsboro, Oregon
  • Craig Ostbo, Partner and Principal, Koopman Ostbo Marketing Communications
  • Brian Steffel, President and CEO, Oregon Mutual Insurance, McMinnville, Oregon
  • Steve Marshall ’86, President, The New Group, Portland, Oregon
  • Scott Nelson ‘94, Business Editor, The Oregonian, Portland, Oregon
  • Rob Owens ’94, Vice President, Equity Research, Pacific Crest Securities, Portland, Oregon
  • Maria Stuart, Director of Marketing, R. Stuart and Company, McMinnville, Oregon
  • Dick Withnell ‘64,Owner, Withnell Motor Company, Salem, Oregon
  • Bob Breshock, Managing Director of Marketing at Parametric Portfolio Assoc., Seattle, WA

From the Business Department Faculty 

  • Virlena Crosley, Visiting Assistant Professor of Business
  • Richard Emery, Professor of Accounting
  • Denise Farag, Assistant Professor Business
  • Malcolm Greenlees, Glen and Helen Jackson Professor of Business
  • Michael Jones, Harold C Elkinton Professor of Business
  • David Korb, Assistant Professor of Accounting
  • Tyler Laird-Magee, Assistant Professor of Business
  • Michelle Nelson, Professor of Business
  • Madeleine Romero, Visiting Associate Professor of Business
  • Sharon Wagner, BAC Vice-Chair, Business Department Chair, Professor of Business

From the Linfield College Administration 

  • Tom Hellie, President
  • Susan Agre-Kippenhan, Vice President for Academic Affairs and Dean of Faculty
  • David Ostrander, Vice President of Institutional Advancement