Linfield College

Navigation

Academic Advising

Linfield Scenic
Linfield Home » Arts & Sciences » Advising » Pre-Professional Programs » Pre-Health

Pre-Health Advising

MAC campus students interested in pursuing careers in health professions are encouraged to work closely with their faculty advisor(s) and the Office of Academic Advising throughout their tenure at Linfield. These advisors have the resources to help students explore and prepare for a career in various health professions.

Who is my Pre-Health Profession Advisor?

Below is advisor contact information listed by health profession. If you are interested in a health profession not listed below, please speak with your faculty advisor and stop by the Office of Academic Advising for more information.

Pre-Health Profession Coordinators

All students are required to have an advisor in their major field. The following individuals are also available to provide supplemental advising for students considering specific pre-professional or health professions areas.

 

Medicine       Pharmacy 
Anne Kruchten, Ph.D.   Chad Tillberg, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Biology   Professor, Biology
Murdock 212   Murdock 230
503-883-2464   503-883-2221
akrucht@linfield.edu   ctillbe@linfield.edu
     
Dentistry   Heath Education
John Syring, Ph.D.   Dawn Graff-Haight, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Biology   Professor, Health & Human Performance
Murdock 206   HHPA 219
503-883-2466   503-883-2641
jsyring@linfield.edu   dghaight@linfield.edu
     
Veterinary Medicine   Nursing
J. Christopher Gaiser, Ph.D.   Academic Advising
Professor, Biology   Pre-Nursing Coordinator
Murdock 231   Malthus Hall
503-883-2537   503-883-2250
cgaiser@linfield.edu   aad@linfield.edu
     
Medical Technology,
Optometry,
Occupational Therapy,
  Physical Therapy
Sarah Coste, Ph.D.    Greg Hill
Visiting Assistant Professor, Health & Human Performance    Assistant Professor, Health & Human Performance
Cook Hall 116    Cook 112
503-883-2481    503-883-2386
scoste@linfield.edu    ghill@linfield.edu
     
Physician Assistant    
Debbie Canepa, Ph.D.    
Associate Professor, Biology    
Cook 115    
503-883-2318    
dcanepa@linfield.edu