Skip Content
Linfield College scenery

Academic Advising Faculty and Advisors

JAN TERM TIMELINE (TENTATIVE) 

2016

  • January 2016 Jan Term 2017 Announcements out.
  • Applications available only online at:http://www.linfield.edu/ipo/study-abroad-info.html
  • Jan Term Fair Mid-February, information tables will be in Dillin and on the Portland campus, watch for announcements
  • JT apps DUE in the International Program Office by 5pm Friday, Feb. 19, 2016
  • Monday, February 22, IPO review of applications
  • Tuesday, February 23 Student Affairs review of applications
  • Friday, February 26 Faculty post interview days/times on-line
  • Week of March 1 Qualified applicants invited to sign-up for interviews        
  • March 7-16 Faculty/student interviews
  • Friday, March 18 Decisions due from faculty (select, alternate, non-select)
  • March 28 Decision letters sent out.  If their course is still open, faculty will have the opportunity to interview students who were not accepted for their first choice.
  • Friday, April 15 2nd round decisions due from professors, if applicable
  • Late April Decision letters sent to 2nd round candidates
  • May 1 $500 non-refundable deposit due from students
  • May 1 Faculty itineraries due
  • May 1 Passports due; final lists to travel agents

 

SEMESTER ABROAD TIMELINE (TENTATIVE)

Applications available only online at: http://www.linfield.edu/ipo/study-abroad-info.html 

  • Mid September, 2015 Study Abroad Fair, Fred Meyer Lounge
  • October 1, 2015 Applications due by 5pm at IPO, Walker Hall suite 120
  • October 2-6 Review by Student Affairs
  • October 8-29 Qualified students invited for interviews
  • Friday, October 30 Decisions due
  • November 2-6 Decision letters sent to students
  • Friday, December 4 $500 Deposits due to Student Accounts

2016

  • Monday, February 8, 2016 Passport copies due from those accepted during fall, 2015.
  • Friday, February 19, 2016 Freshmen and late applicant apps due. Subject to programs with openings.
  • February 22-23 Student Services Review
  • February 24-March 3 Qualified students invited for interviews
  • Friday, March 4 Decisions due
  • Monday, March 7 Letters out
  • March 11-12 Mandatory Orientation Weekend, Jonasson Hall
  •     (Friday 4-6pm; Saturday 8:30 am-5pm)
  • Wednesday, April 13 $500 Deposits due
  • Wednesday, April 13 Passport copies due from newly accepted applicants

 

linfield college seal
Linfield College
900 SE Baker Street
McMinnville, Oregon  97128-6894
 
Website Privacy Policy Policies and Procedures Contact Linfield